

ACCREDITATION EVIDENCE

Title: Compensation Task Force

Evidence Type: Corroborating

Date: 19 September 2022

WAN: 22-0473

Classification: Email

PII: Yes

Redacted: No



Good Afternoon, Western,

As shared during Fall 2022 In-Service, a Compensation Taskforce (CTF) has been formed and will be reviewing policies and procedures <u>4220B</u>, <u>4220F</u>, and <u>4220G</u>, and formulating recommendations on these. Please note the composition of the CTF, so that you will know your stakeholder group representatives.

- Co-Chairs Vice President for Administrative Services Burt Reynolds and Associate Vice President of Human Resources Joy Adams
- Senate-Appointed Senator representative Assistant Professor of Business Steven Iriki
- Senate-Appointed Professional Chair for the School of Business and Computer Technology Beth Gard
- Senate-Appointed Faculty Associate Professor of Biology David Tanner
- Co-Chair Appointed Professional Director of College and Career Readiness Liane Lamb
- Co-Chair Appointed Faculty Assistant Professor of Physiology William Jurney
- Paraprofessional Representative Executive Assistant to President/Board of Trustees Kandy Frink
- Paraprofessional Representative Human Resources Specialist Megan Gabol
- Recorder Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Administrative Services Ashley Barnes

The CTF's initial meeting is scheduled for September 26, 2022. Please note that following each meeting the Recorder will post CTF minutes to the MyWestern portal and send an email alerting campus so that interested stakeholders will be able to follow the taskforce's progress.

Please join us in thanking these representatives who will be completing their review work and formulating recommendations during the 2022-2023 term. Many good points have been raised in Western's quest for pay equity and market competitiveness, and we have much to review as we seek to build upon phase one of the recent compensation study and explore ways to better serve our institution's needs and recognize employees as our most important resource.

Regards, Burt Reynolds and Joy Adams, Co-Chairs